Contate-nos
Contate-nos

Towards eco-efficient cargo handling operations.

Webinar length: 60 min

The transition to more eco-efficient cargo handling is already happening, and the change is being driven by several factors: public pressure, increasingly strict legislation, investor demands and local requirements. For terminal operators, switching to electrically powered, eco-efficient or hybrid equipment will have a fundamental impact in terms of infrastructure, workflows, maintenance, people and skills. 

Kalmar’s ambition is to help our customers build their journey towards a zero-emission future. We have also made a bold commitment to have an electrically powered version of every single piece of equipment in our range by the end of 2021. 

In this webinar, our experts will share their insights and recommendations on how to start your journey towards a fossil-free future. We can help you begin your journey today, with a step-by-step approach that will help you lay solid foundations for a more sustainable future for your terminal. 

 

During this webinar you will learn:

 

  • How to get started with eco-efficient operations: understanding your current and future operational environment and requirements
  • How to choose the right eco-efficient solutions to address your short and long-term needs, and the potential implications for your infrastructure 
  • How to ensure that your investments hit their financial and sustainability targets over their lifetime

 

Select the most suitable time for you:

May 20 at 8 am CEST / 2 pm HKT / 2 am EST

May 20 at 3 pm CEST / 9 pm HKT / 9 am EST

REGISTER HERE

 

Your webinar hosts

Dr. Lasse Eriksson
Vice President, Technology

Lasse is responsible for R&D and technology development in Kalmar Mobile Solutions. He leads the digitalisation, electrification and automation development across the organisation with the aim to develop safer, more sustainable and more productive solutions for Kalmar customers.

 

Mette Kjems Bærentzen
Product Portfolio Manager, Counterbalanced Container Handlers

Mette is responsible for the development of Kalmar’s portfolio of reachstackers and empty container handlers, focusing on a broad scope of initiatives including digitalisation, electrification and automation. She has 20 years of experience in both technical and digital product and business development.

 

Sign up to receive the latest updates from the Green Chair and learn more about Kalmar’s eco-efficiency journey and fully electric equipment portfolio:

www.kalmarglobal.com/greenchair